Abbeymill

Three days into 2017 and I am back blipping already to catch up. 

I was reluctant to go out for a run this morning, but after sitting around not really doing anything I did go out.  It was frosty and bright, and I am glad I went out.  Even though I am slow, I was pleased to overtake a couple of horses (and riders) who were going at a very slow pace.  Once home, I did a few chores, and TT declared that he had work to do.  He got out the piles of exam papers, and spent the rest of the morning finding things to distract him from the job in hand.

After lunch, BB was making Christmas Lego sets, TT was marking exam questions, so I went out for a wander to enjoy the last of the sunshine.  Once home I watched a couple of things on the iPlayer, before we all headed to a New Year party.  We had a lovely time – me especially as TT volunteered to drive home.  I therefore had to opportunity to sample a few gins! It was nice to catch up with friends.  Our friend D has volunteered to organise a lunch for us all to get together.  I may have to remind him!

I have blipped this before, but I really liked the way the late afternoon sunshine was lighting up the dilapidated building.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.