The Village of Abbey

BB got up early-ish to do his cello practice.  The next thing I know he is sitting watching TV. It was promptly switched off and he was advised to get practising, get dressed and have his breakfast. I think he lives in a different time continuum to the rest of us.

When we were heading to school it looked like it was trying to brighten up so I risked a short-ish walk.  The rain came on at my farthest point from home.  I got home drookit.  Thank goodness I didn’t venture any further.

My household chores were interrupted by the hoover coming apart and me not being able to get it back together again.  On closer inspection I found a bit has broken off and I am pretty sure that I know who will be behind that – the man who rarely uses the hoover.  He has a knack of breaking household items when they do not do what he thinks they should.  He always blames bad design. 

On the way home from school I suggested to BB that he would be well advised to do some cello practice as he won’t have time over the weekend.  He wasn’t delighted at the prospect – but he did it.  Once practice down for next week already – that is a result!  His hockey class started again and I had to pack some bags as we are off to see grandma and grandad this weekend.

I have blipped this before.  I have always been intrigued by these buildings.  This tells you something about them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.