Teasel

By Teasel

Fields of Remembrance

After last week’s travel traumas, all my trains have turned up on time this week. I shouldn’t speak too soon though as I still have a train journey to make on Saturday.

On passing a newsagent at lunchtime I saw a notice saying that if you bought a certain daily newspaper you would get a free packet of Lego. I have done this before and BB has been delighted with the Lego. I bought the designated newspaper and asked the assistant if it was a one off. She told me it has been on all week and asked if I would I like the other packets. I left with 4 packets of Lego, for the princely sum of 60p and thankfully only one copy of the newspaper! Stocking fillers sorted – excellent result!

I also managed a quick look at the Field of Remembrance in Princes Street Gardens, which seems to get bigger every year.

BB has been on much better form tonight. He has been to Cubs and came home and finished his maths homework – even though it was quite late. Why couldn’t last night have been this easy?

Here are the poppies in the Field of Remembrance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.