Teasel

By Teasel

Bonfire Night Nasturtiums

What a lovely day – I would have loved to have had the day off so I could have gone for a long walk or cycle ride. Work just gets in the way. At least it was a short day as I picked BB up from school to take him to badminton.

He had another homework melt down tonight and then threatened to run away. He ran out into the back garden where I left him for a few minutes in the cold and dark, before I went out to get him. I told him he would need to pack a bag – and I could help him - as it is quite chilly tonight and he was only wearing shorts and a t-shirt! He decided against running away as he didn’t know where he would go. TT thinks he has got the running away idea from the book they are reading at the moment. No bedtime story tonight!

The temperature has definitely dropped. The station platform and the school playground have been salted. Frost must be forecast.

Here are some rampant nasturtiums from the garden. If there is frost tonight they will not be with us much longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.