Teasel

By Teasel

The North and the South

I was planning a cycle ride this morning, but it was damp and dark and even though the rain had gone off by the time I came back from school drop off, it wasn’t far away.  A morning of chores, but my mind wasn’t really on them.  Picked BB up from school and then went to do a little bit of shopping.

The weather brightened in the afternoon, but we were lazy and didn’t go out until it was time for swimming lessons.  I was mesmerized by the full moon on the way home – which is not such a good thing when you are driving along the A1 at 70mph at peak time.  

We got home safely and I went for a run when TT got home, before tucking into delicious pizza!

Have had my eye on this sign post for a blip for ages. It is at the cross roads at the bottom of the hill not far from where we live and is from a time when the A1 went right through the centre of town.  The statue in the trees is in memory of Robert Ferguson of Raith, who was elected as the local MP in 1835.  You don't see many statues to local MPs nowadays - especially those with a bit if scandal in their life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.