Teasel

By Teasel

Crashing Waves

What a night – TT has gone down with norovirus. None of us slept much. I was due to meet a friend for the day, but had to cancel that. Instead of heading for the train, I was heading to football. Thankfully it was a lovely sunny morning, though I was quite chilled by the end. BB didn’t want to go, but enjoyed it once he was there. I think he was just sleep deprived.

BB and I headed out to Dunbar this afternoon – to stay clear of the bugs. Spent some time at the play park, then walked round by the harbour. The tide was in and there were two seals in the harbour which we watched for a while. As we walked round to the more exposed beach area, the waves were crashing in. BB pronounced that watching them was better than TV or the iPad – as he stood as near as he dared without getting soaked.

BB and I came home and snuggled together on the sofa down to watch Toy Story 3. The patient is still in bed, but has picked up a bit. Hopefully he is on the mend now.

Here’s a big wave – just a couple of yards from someone’s front door! BB is just out of shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.