A Very Wet Day

After our long day and late night yesterday I was feeling a bit weary this morning.  When everyone had gone to church I headed out for a walk and hadn’t got very far when the rain came on.  Undaunted I kept going and had a pleasant-ish walk round by Easby Abbey.  The trees were looking lovely in their autumn colours – even in the rain and gloom.

I got home to find that more football cards had been purchased!  After a lovely lunch we took BB out for some fresh air, down to the river, just managing to avoid the rain, though it did get darker and darker.

We got back in time for him to finish his reading homework (having done the bulk of it yesterday with grandma), before it was time to head for home.  We set off in ghastly weather, but the rain eased as we drove north.

We got home in time for the last episode of Downton.  I am so glad it is over.  I am so fed up with it – but had to watch it to the end.  Only the Christmas episode to go.

Here are BB and TT at the falls this afternoon - there was more water yesterday apparently.  The extra is a view of the town from my walk this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.