Suffolk Fire and Rescue Service

Another day, another early start and another work trip to deepest Ayrshire. Today we were visiting a company in Cumnock.  We avoided the motorway and took the scenic cross country route.  We had a very enjoyable and informative visit, which made getting up early worthwhile. We got back to the office around 4.30pm, and I didn’t plan to stay too long, but I did have a couple of things that needed to be done.  Tomorrow I need to sort out my in-box, which is out of control.

I was really tired when I got home, not helped by my cold.  Having sat in the car for four hours today, I was in desperate need of a steps on  my pedometer, so I went out for a walk after tea.  The cold night air also helped to clear my head.

I have never been to Cumnock before, but I at times I could have been anywhere – even Suffolk, or Devon, or Somerset!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.