Mappa Midlothian

It was a chilly morning and our train was a bit late, which meant that we were freezing as we stood waiting on the platform.  I spent the morning catching up with things and the afternoon trying to move forward with some other things.  The last couple of hours of the day were really busy and it was good to get away home.

BB was full of it this evening, I am not really sure why, but he must have had a good day at school.

I went out for a short walk to clear my head and clock up some steps.  I bumped into my neighbour who was walking his new dog (and his old one).  Two very cute westies.

I really need to look over some papers for tomorrow, but I am not sure I have the energy.

Here is an extract of Mappa Midlothian by Jane Hyslop.  The image is adorning the door at the City Art Centre, advertising an exhibition.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.