Transformation..................again

It was a lovely frosty morning.  I would have loved to have gone for a run or a walk, but alas the daily of grind of work got in the way. I can barely remember what I did at work today, but I was certainly kept busy.

My train home was running late tonight, and because of that they decided (once we had left Waverley) that the train wasn’t going to stop at every station.  Thankfully it stopped at my station, but there were loads of unhappy passengers on the train.

I only just got back in time to collect BB from badminton.  He was tired and it all went wrong when he was practising his cello – TT had to sort it all out.

Once BB was in bed and asleep I went for a walk to feed my Fitbit.

I had to do an errand at lunchtime, and thought I would walk back through Princes Street Gardens. That proved impossible, as they are being taken over and transformed again, and the bit I wanted to walk through was closed off.  I found it all quite depressing. Bah humbug!!


 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.