Wet Reflections

Struggled to get out of my bed this morning, especially as I knew there was an urgent piece of work to be done and I wasn’t sure we would get it done. I felt very guilty when I had to leave two colleagues finishing it off tonight.  It was a bit of an impossible task.

Anyway, although I felt guilty for running off to get my train, I was delighted to find that my train was running late or else I would have missed it.  Sometimes these things work in your favour!

It was home to find BB playing a computer game, when he hadn’t finished his homework, nor had he eaten.  I was not impressed.

Amazingly in half an hour he finished his homework, ate his tea and got ready for football and we made it just in time.  I was friendless tonight, but went for a walk anyway – to de-stress from another relentless week.

I liked the colourful reflections on the wet pavement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.