Sunrise

BB was running late this morning – literally.  He had to run to pre-school rugby training, which I am sure was a good warm up for him.  Once I got him out the door, I set off on my own run – a lovely five miles.  After a quick change, I headed out to meet a friend and her daughter and we had a wander by the river before ending up at Falko.  They had fancy cake, I had a toasted brioche.  All went down well and we even managed to play a few games of Dobble with wee J.

I came home via the supermarket and once home had to make a start on some overdue housework.  Later I realised that once again I had forgotten that we need to provide some food for after tomorrow’s rugby match, so had to pop out for some provisions.

BB went off to Scouts and I did some floor washing, before watching The Cry on catch up - interrupted briefly to watch the fireworks in Gifford - way in the distance.  Looked like a good show.

We had an amazing sky this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.