Ghost Soldier

I didn’t wake up till 08:45, and even then I could have rolled over and gone back to sleep, if I hadn’t felt the need to get myself to rugby.  Thankfully the boys had been up at the crack of dawn and were all ready to go.  I eventually made it just after kick off.  So much for getting up early, going for a  run and then going to rugby.  Anyway, it was a lovely sunny, mild and wind-free morning – almost perfect for standing on the touchline.

The boys played really well and had a resounding victory.  I helped with the post-match food and of course the tidying up!  The boys drove home, but I walked up the road and was so warm I had to take my coat off.  After lunch the sun disappeared.  TT went off to look at a new car, BB went off to meet a friend and I took myself out for a  walk, to try and get rid of a headache.

Later I received a text from BB pleading for a  sleepover, but as he has just about got over last weekend’s lack of sleep I wasn’t keen for another sleepover quite so soon – so I was a mean mother and told him he had to come home.

Later I binge watched The Cry – it was good.

This soldier has been standing guard outside St Mary’s Parish Church.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.