Construction

A breezy and damp day – but not cold.  We were all a bit slow this morning after our weekend away.  Work was quite devoid of people – which allowed me to get on with a few things.  The talk of the steamie was “when is a chocolate hamper not a chocolate hamper?”.  The answer is when it is a box of chocolates.  Our Division were led to believe that it had won a hamper of chocolates in a challenge that was set at work, but our reward was just a box of chocolates.  Ungrateful?  Disappointed?  I don’t even like them – so all the more for everyone else to moan about!

When I got home BB had already done his cello practice, and I took over trying to get him to do some maths.  It was a slow process and will take him a few nights.  He also announced that he wanted to do the Christmas Shoebox Appeal with Cubs.  Luckily I was heading to the supermarket to replenish the cupboards and I managed to pick a few bits and pieces up.  I will have to try and pop out at lunchtime tomorrow to see what else I can find.

St Andrew’s Square has barely got over the summer festivals and as I passed through it at lunchtime today I noticed that work is in full swing for the Christmas festivities.  The bridge will go over the ice rink which goes round the column.  It is all creeping up on me and I am ignoring it!  The buildings which are being constructed are in place of this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.