Bearded Gentleman

A damp and windy day – but very mild.  Who would think it was the middle of November? We were practically at breakfast club this morning when BB started to panic that he didn’t have his coat with him.  No coat equals no playtime, but luckily it was in his bag all the time.  I managed a short trip out of the office to a meeting, and was fascinated by a lady drinking her ”bevy” straight from a two litre bottle on the bus - maybe I have just lead a sheltered life! The bus driver had tried to tell her that she couldn’t bring her bevy on the bus and that she had to put it in the bin.  She didn’t seem to understand and he gave up.

I went for a short run when I got home.  It was still incredibly mild.  I worry that we must be in for a weather shock soon.

An almost blipless day.  I spotted this chap above a door when I was waiting on the bus to the meeting.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.