Teasel

By Teasel

In the Red

For the first time this winter we had to scrape the windscreen this morning – thankfully it wasn’t too bad. We had a picturesque drive to the station with the tops of the Pentlands poking through the clouds. Busy day at the office, but I managed a quick wander at lunchtime to clear my head.

I had heard that the Scott Monument was to be lit up red in the run up to Remembrance Day, so made a detour to check it out on my way to get the bus home. If I hadn’t known, I may not have noticed! I was practically right at it before I could see the red.

This blip makes it look redder than it really is, as it stands over the Field of Remembrance. You can see that Edinburgh Castle is still in the pink though – which you can’t miss!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.