Teasel

By Teasel

Demolition

When TT and I left for work this morning BB was still fast asleep. He didn’t get up till 9.30 apparently - lucky boy – but probably the result of a few late nights. Good job he is on his summer holidays.

I had a busy day at work, but managed a quick wander out at lunchtime as I needed to go to the bank and then buy some lunch (unfortunately I got these round the wrong way and had no cash to buy my sandwich!). Edinburgh is so so busy at the moment. So many people to negotiate when you are on a short lunch break.

It was a lovely evening so I took my mum out for a walk along by the river.

Here’s part of St Andrew’s Square being demolished – as captured at lunchtime. I love the yellow pillars - and strangely not a person in sight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.