Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Caturday again

Look at my lovely Cleo, butter wouldn't melt! Don't believe it, she's just plotting some more mischief! It's Caturday today so what could be more appropriate than an ECB! No other pictures today apart from the Amazon locker at the garage up the road, I like to take a picture whenever I put something into one of those lockers. Goodness knows why, it's no more proof of delivery than when they send me a picture of my front door!
I had a wonderful night sleep last night thanks to a sleep aid tablet. I accidentally bought the one a night strength rather than the two a night, which is half the strength and I only take one, if you see what I mean!
Once I'd roused myself we went into the garden, cold but sunny today, to prune the apple and pear trees. They weren't done last year and I've already arranged for two people to come and cut them, neither of whom has turned up. I decided we couldn't leave them any longer so Colin went up the ladder and I did the lower parts. It didn't take long and I feel much happier that they are pruned. Mine you it saddened me to cut off all those lovely growing points.
I pruned some roses including the vigorous climber Albertine, while I was out , so that was good too. The camellia is full of flower buds, I rather think I'll miss them flowering this year though.
I made a list of things I need to do - lots-before I go away. I made another list of essential things I need to do in order to go away - even more!
Busy day at church tomorrow, so I'm off for an early night. Thanks for all your suggestions about cakes btw, Asda had a really good selection of large cakes, spine and fruit as well as novelty ones. I ended up with a plain white, 10" diameter royal iced and marzipanned, fruit cake, which says it serves 34, for £19. I'll bet it would have cost twice that before Christmas! Hope it tastes good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.