The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Our "Annie Oakley"......

The sun came back today and by 1:00pm it was as hot as the past few days, we went to Lyme Bay today, took loads of pictures, but when we arrived back at base, we had our "Sports Day", Archery and Shooting, as I have two bows and all the gear, we had the Archery first. This prove to be a success with the guys but not so with the girls as there prominent parts got in the way of the draw string, and after a few twanged nipples, they thought it best to leave that to the Lads.
The Air Gun shooting though was a great attraction with the top shot going to our very own Wendy, and as you can see, she only dropped one shot into the 9 ring for a 99/100, beating even me, so I hang my head in shame, as I was a County shot for some 25 years. We shot in the prone position from 25 paces, and i can assure you this was not fixed in any way, she is just a natural shot.

Our last full day tomorrow, and we are off on a tram ride from Seaton to Colyton, then back to have our archery and shooting finals, before heading off to Beer for a final meal out.

I must point out it was Hebs Journal who instructed me on HDR, I must be forgiven as I had had a bottle of red wine before uploading.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.