ST JOSEPH'S CHURCH

Went to Gateshead this afternoon.  Needed food  shopping in the big Tesco there - things my local one doesn't sell........ and I had to post the parcel I collected yesterday which needed to be sent to the correct recipient.  The weather was dry but chilly.

Took my blip shot in Gateshead.  The Wide Wednesday theme is fence/wall.  In the background is St Josephs Catholic Church.  Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting. (Bobs blip today of a sea wall is really good )

Im gradually coming back down to earth after yesterdays amazing scenes at St James Park.  Of course social media has been full of Newcastle United related news ... and one of the main topics of conversation is  " will I get a ticket for the final ".  The NUFC website says ticket info will be released in a few days.  Then who knows.  I don't know what criteria they will use to allocate tickets.  Wembley capacity is around 90,000 and it seems like Newcastle's allocation could be around 32,000. I will just have to try and be quick off the mark when they go on sale. 

Steps today - 6,146

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.