Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FROM THE CUTLERY DRAWER

It was Taster Night at my slimming group this evening so this morning I made some things to take.  I made a batch of mini quiches  ( made with quark, eggs, onion,mushrooms and ham ) and some mini banana muffins. 

This afternoon I walked down to the village. Did shopping in Herons and Tesco and collected two parcels from Tesco. The weather was dull and cold but there was no wind or rain.

At 5.30pm Judy came to give me a lift to slimming group.  It was quite busy this week and there was lots of food on the " taster table ".  Ive added a couple of photos as an Extra.  There was chilli, chicken pasta, vegetable rice, roast potatoes, corned beef pie ,meatballs, vegetable crudités and houmous, jelly and choc mallows - all slimming world " friendly ". My contributions seemed to go down well.  None left to take home.  

I lost 1½ pounds this week.  And I won the raffle.  The prize was a bag of ready prepared veg for soup, some stock cubes, a packet of crackers and a microwave soup mug.  I guess I will be making soup sometime soon.

There's no theme for Abstract Thursday this week so as I decided to make an image with some of the items in the kitchen cutlery drawer.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting. Ive also tagged it for the Mono Month Challenge 2024 hosted by Skeena

Re yesterdays Wide Wednesday shot - I was delighted to be awarded first place by the host BobsBlips. 


Steps today - 8,445

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.