A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

MMC2024 :: Day 1 :: Market Row

Mono Month Challenge 2024

Day 1 of my tenth year of only Blipping mono images during February. Why in February? Well it's the shortest month and here in the Northern Hemisphere the lack of colour lends itself to mono. I do, as with today's Blip, add colour in extras if I feel I need to. 

The tags I use are MMC2024 and MMC24 (adjust the year if you want to look back in my journal). 

My pre MMC Blip yesterday showed old time Thirsk. Today I have gone modern in Northallerton. This is Market Row or Barker's Arcade to some. To the left is Barkers a 40,000 Sq ft department store that dates back to 1875 and still owned by the same family today. 

I like how the image has a diagonal spilt of light and dark. 

In extras is my finished stained glass light-catcher of my old VW T1 split-screen camper van. I have to confess I'm proud how this has turned out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.