Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Choices, Choices

Excitement levels reached fever pitch in our house this morning with the arrival of the carpet samples I ordered yesterday. I like them all except for the dark one.
I’m saving up for holidays next year but I think - and I can’t believe I’m saying it - that new carpets might bring me equal joy!!
I had a message from mum at 6.30am to say she was still at the JR.
Of course she was!!!!
She was all set to go last night, packed and ready, huge bagful of drugs on her knee, when there was some emergency and the transport was needed elsewhere!
She eventually left at about 10am this morning and is now - finally - at home, in her own bed.
Mr K and Miss E went over to Oxford today. I couldn’t face that journey again and stayed in bed!!! They had a lovely time - sausage rolls and coffee in the Covered Market, then seventeen million pounds spent in Blackwells. Miss E loved it!! And finally got to spend the Blackwells vouchers Nana got her for Christmas.
They got home at 5ish then it was Chinese and Grand Designs.
Another negative Covid test for me. It’s the hope that kills you!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.