MrsPuff

By MrsPuff

MrsPuff's Last Minute Blip

So, I didn't get out of bed until 9.30 this morning. We returned from holiday last night, and I"ve just been so tired today, and still not feeling 100%.

By 6pm I still hadn't worked out what I was going to blip, so I got myself together, and Mario & I went down to Caroline Bay to get some night shots.

We went to the rollerskating rink to get some photos of the kids skating, but were made to feel like perverts by the adults there - a man came over & demanded to know who we were, why were we there, what were we doing, why were we taking photos, why hadn't he ever seen us before etc...

It's funny, last time I checked, it wasn't illegal to take photos in a public place. I had to explain myself to this complete stranger, and I felt really annoyed with myself for doing so afterwards. I suppose he had every right to ask me those questions, but I had every right to tell him to bog off.
I wish I had now.

This is a wall mural, that depicts some of the history of Timaru. The ship is the Strathallan, which brought many immigrants to Timaru in the 1850's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.