Capital adventures

By marchmont

Roti Canai (is my comfort food)

I was out early across to Desa Sri Hartamas for my B12 injection.  Walk in clinic, no queue and RM25 (less than £5), RM10 less than 3 years ago.  It was a hot sunny morning and I walked over to Pelita Nasi Kandar for breakfast - 2 plates of roti with dhal and spicy sauce and lemon tea.  That was RM5.50 - £1. 

I had a walk round the bits of Sri Hartamas I am normally just driven through and then back over the highway and home.  I sat on the balcony, finished my book, then sewed.  I've now completed the first sheet which looks like it is actually more than half the design. 

#1picked up Olivia and later Wen Hui came home with Amelia.  The parents are off to Cyberjaya for the weekend The girls and I went to the pool and for a bit swam in the rain.

There was also a lot of art going on (Mei Mei got an art box as a present from the boy in the class who's birthday it was) and some tidying.  I did an hour of a 3 and a half hour online training session on trauma informed approaches but the presenter was very irritating and I had granny duties like making food.  

Amelia was tired and baled on dinner and was asleep in 5 minutes.  Olivia and I did movie night - Zootopia followed by most of The Sound of Music.  With #1 being away I was able to singalong, as did Olivia.  She's done some really great pictures today.  A very artistic girl. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.