HelHSS

By HelHSS

A Good Day

Temperature around +4, light wind, sunny first, cloudy later, a bit icy, snow much melted.

After a long time, I can say it was a good day for several reasons.

First in the morning I got back my moped after it was taken in for maintenance yesterday, the reason for that was having NEW ORIGINAL TIRES. In the autumn I got a wrong sized front tire after bursting and was told just that the right one isn't made any longer. After a couple of months it was revealed that the tire was rubbed smooth, because of a too big size. After finding out with a little pushing I got to know that the right tires are possible to have from the factory as a special order. So, at least I now have brand new tires after 18 years! What a triumph for me in this desperate battle for a new moped, the kind I could use.

The second reason, great event.
Mr H had new shoes of high quality, the shoes designed for the well-being of the feet that he really needed. This is not news per se, but they cost A Lot, he paid one-sixth of that!

The third.
We had more free to have a car-ride. I drove again to the seaside in eastern Helsinki, the area we don't know well. The picture is taken from there, neighbourhood called "Aurinkolahti" could be translated into something like Sunny bay. We love driving around.

The fourth, but not the least reason.
It's Valentine's Day, and I had flowers from Mr H and after a while will have something tasty and sweet with the evening tea <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.