HelHSS

By HelHSS

In The Morning Sun

It was very foggy early in the morning. I tried to get out before clearing, but didn't make it into it. The sun won. It was barely below zero and no wind, but very chilly because of humid air. Bright, very vernal atmosphere.

I haven't gone far from home alone with the wrong tire in two months because of the high risk of tire bursting. In that case I should have waited for taxi capable to take also the moped maybe even for a couple of hours.

But today, I had my previous freedom back for the time the moped itself works! The pictures taken are proof.

The pictures are from neighbourhood, the place called "Taivaskallio", something like Skyhill. Its surface shape is a high hill. In the years 1905-1946, Taivaskallio was the highest terrain point in Helsinki. I couldn't go up to the top of the hill yet because of the snow and ice, so the picture in Extra is from downer and the main picture from the foot of the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.