Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sneezles and Wheezles

"Christopher Robin
Had wheezles
And sneezles,
They bundled him
Into
His bed.
They gave him what goes
With a cold in the nose,
And some more for a cold
In the head."


This poem by A.A. Milne always made me smile, alluding to the over-anxiousness of Christopher Robin's parents.


The last lines are just as amusing:
"Christopher Robin
Got up in the morning,
The sneezles had vanished away.
And the look in his eye
Seemed to say to the sky,
"Now, how to amuse them to-day?"


Yesterday, I started a very sore throat and gargling with sea-salt water was not the most fun, but it seemed to do the trick!
Today, I'm definitely at the Sneezles stage and am thankful I have a big stock of paper tissues!


I shall recline and rest for as long as needed and continue to read poetry!


My Amaryllis miraculously produced another stem giving me four beautiful flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.