Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

A Touch of the Country

Today, I did the last trek to my daughter's home to take care of her two cats. I took my prepared lunch with me and heated it there. I walked up from the station and crossed a field to get a feel of the countryside. Some pretty yellow Aconite flowers were blooming against a moss covered tree trunk.

Aconite Flowers are one of the earliest spring flowers to appear. They symbolize hope, rebirth and new beginnings.

I've included two extras:
- my daughter's two British Shorthair cats with golden copper-coloured eyes. The colour of the cat on the left is called Lilac (beige), the other one is called Blue (grey)!
- my own little Honey trying out ribbons from the Valentine's chocolates. The golden-shaded British shorthair have green eyes. Honey's seem to be golden on the outside and green in the middle!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.