The Dark is Rising!

The forecast was for rain from late morning so I changed around my plan and spent an hour tidying up the pots at the front of the house before I set off to Angela's for a walk.  We decided on the Wilsden Hill circuit and were enjoying the sunny morning.  At the point where I took my blip you can just see the dark sky falling across the fields down below and by the time we crossed the road to the footpath light rain was falling.

Back in the village we called in to Yorkshire Treats to support them by buying a cuppa.  The owners had baked 100 brownies, free to customers as a thank you for the support from the village and beyond following their break in at the weekend.  Angela and I declined them as they are totally yummy but packed with calories!

The afternoon was made over to jobs.

My title is taken from one of my favourite books when I was a youngster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.