Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Today has been a busy day!
I went to see mum first thing. They were supposed to be going on a cruise up to the Arctic circle on Saturday and she’s been hoping against hope that they’d be able to go. But even if she was more mobile she can’t go with Covid so she’s had to cancel.
She’s so upset. Another holiday cancelled :-(
I took her some tulips and chocolate in a vain attempt to cheer her up, and offered to deal with the insurance claim as they’re getting in a tizz about it. Mum watches too much of that holiday rip off nightmare programme and is convinced she won’t get a penny from the insurance. Despite having Covid and just having got out of hospital!
I had planned to go to IKEA this afternoon to get the bits we need to finish Miss L’s room but I got back to Buckingham too late to get to the tip before it closed so I couldn’t get rid of Miss L’s old carpet which has been in the back of my car for days. I’ll go first thing tomorrow..
And then I really really need to get started on my dissertation. It’s been almost two weeks and I haven’t done a single thing to get started!
I dropped Miss E off at Miss A’s at about 5pm so she could go with them to watch the annual House Music competition at the theatre.
At 5.30pm Miss L came down and asked could she go to House Music.
It starts in an hour and a half and you haven’t got a ticket and I’m too knackered to go and watch it and we haven’t got tickets and it’s £30 and I’ve been in the door half an hour and can’t think about it and couldn’t you have mentioned this before now???
Miss E was going with Miss A and her mum and dad. Ages ago - like a normal organised person - Mrs F had messaged me their seat numbers in case we were going.
I checked the message, checked seats in the theatre and found that unbelievably there was one next to them, messaged Mrs F to see if they could take Miss L too if I bought a ticket. Yes but they were leaving in ten minutes and I’d have to pick her up as they’d have Miss J in the car in the way home as she’s in the competition. So I bought the ticket, emailed it to Miss L and went back to Mrs F’s to drop her off.
All in the space of eight minutes.
The things we do!!!!
I had dinner and a couple of hours vegging in front of the TV, then headed off to Aylesbury at 9pm to collect them. Mr K offered to go but his skills are better suited to assembling Miss L’s new bed. Which has been in the spare soon in a hundred pieces since we bought it on Facebook Marketplace a couple of years ago. Let’s see if it’s got all the pieces!!!
The Little Misses loved the night and finally Miss E’s house won. Whoop whoop!!!!!’
Straight to bed for me, I’m proper knackered!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.