Snowdrop Sunset

A morning at Ruth's where she took delivery of the powered wheelchair and has been out in it this afternoon, able to reach the top shelf in the supermarket as the seat can be raised :-)    Then onward to stay with Celia and Iain in Shropshire at the windmill on my way home.  They inherited a lot of snowdrops down by the stream - extra pic.  The sun was on it's way down by the time I arrived so not ideal for photography but Meg and I enjoyed an extended mooch round the garden.  This clump of Galanthus S Arnott, a larger than average form of the common snowdrop, caught my eye on the terrace outside the mill tower.

A good meal and a relaxing evening in front of the fire to follow.  Tomorrow I plan to earn my keep, helping out in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.