Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

A survivor!

This is one of about 6 of the 20 new strawberry plants that I put in last year that are still alive.  I just couldn't water them often enough to get through the heat waves last summer.  I may just buy some replacements from our local DIY store when they are available rather than bare rooted plants this time.
I have a helper!!  One of my neighbours has put herself down for an allotment, but while she is waiting for hers, she is "going to learn how to garden an allotment" by helping me out.  I may need to get the books out again to make sure I don't get her into bad habits!!  Fortunately today was just weeding the front of the fruit bed and I'm fairly confident on my weed identification skills (dandelions, bindweed, grass and the "I don't know what that is, but I don't want it there" type of weed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.