Funeral

On a cold and frosty morning, we three headed into Edinburgh for the funeral of our friend M.  After much debate over the logistics, we had decided to go by bus.  We were in Edinburgh in plenty of time, enough time for the boys to go for a bacon roll.
 
The sun was shining, which really lifts the spirits at the saddest of times.  The service was lovely, the contributions were spot on and summed up M perfectly.  There was a good turnout for M. I met a lovely lady I worked with around ten years ago, I spotted someone I work with indirectly at the moment, and there was even a former Chancellor of the Exchequer.
 
It was lovely to meet up with friends afterwards and to catch up with them.  There was so much catching up we all ended up having dinner together.  We were minus BB by this point as he had headed off to meet a friend earlier in the afternoon.  True to form though, he messaged me to ask what he could have for tea!
 
TT and I ended up getting home much later than we envisaged, wishing that we don’t have to go to work tomorrow.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.