Teasel

By Teasel

Owl

Another day in the office for me.  There was only me and one other colleague from my team there, but a few other colleagues from another team camped out in our area. 
 
It was quite nice to have some peace, as I had a few things to review And a report to be worked on – so I managed to make good progress.
 
I went out for a very ill defined wander at lunchtime.  It was rather grey and dreich.  When I got home tonight, I was rather damp. 
 
We are not really into Valentine’s Day, but I surprised TT with a card and a couple of gifts – one of which I came across recently when I was tidying up,  and realised I had forgotten to give him for Christmas!  He was delighted, but is now feeling guilty as he didn’t get me anything – not even a card.
 
Later I had to pop out to Tesco, only to be met by carnage and a gang of feral youths causing mayhem.  The police arrived and the youths scarpered.  I felt sorry for the staff who had to deal with the nightmare.
 
BB was white water rafting today and said it was great fun, but his feet were freezing!
 
I have made it right through the day with no painkiller’s, which feels like progress, but I need some now.
 
I walked past this lovely owl at lunchtime.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.