Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

A Rolls Royce of an SP

Quite literally.

Mrs H and Jnr Snr went out this morning and bought Les Misérables on DVD. So after I had picked up Jnr Jnr from her sleepover, they put it on. Even before the obligatory disc-pirating warnings had even begun, I had slung my camera bag over my shoulder and I was out of the door like a Les-Misérables-old-git.

I decided to just follow whatever took my eye, and after losing sight of a pheasant I was trying to track on the back way down to town, there before me was a Rolls Royce Silver Ghost parked up outside the Pudding Shop! It was causing quite a stir, everyone was snapping the thing. It was immaculate - I found a Flickr shot of it and was amazed to see that it is 105 years old!!!!

After that I tried to get some close-ups of a dandelion head blowing in the wind, but was attracting some weird looks as I was doing it next to the main road into town alone in a field. So I went and sat by the river for a bit for a bit of peace and quiet. The mating birds did their best to spoil the quiet part of that plan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.