The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Tagged

Dear O'H, Lovely Tea Jenny & Eldest Mini Princess,

I bought a pair of boots in Sainsburys months ago. I chucked them in the wardrobe but when I decided to wear them weeks later (in December), I realised that security tag was still attached.

But I had long since ditched the receipt and was worried that I’d look like a dodgy shoplifter if I took them back. I had images of being dragged out in cuffs, protesting my innocence over a pair of Chelsea boots!

Today, I put on my big girl pants. Aside from setting off the security alarm when I went in, there was no drama! The woman at customer services simply laughed when I solemnly promised that I had genuinely paid for them. “People don’t normally bring back stolen goods to have the tags removed”.

Which seems obvious now.

Maybe I should watch fewer crime dramas!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.