The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

What Would You Give Up?

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

The Prince and I went for a walk in Roslin Glen with Murphy today.

Sunday tends to be the only day we walk together and we love a game of “What would you give up if you had to?” When I say “We love”, I mean I love asking and The Prince loves complaining about the game -“Not this again”. I always end up coming up with all of the questions, normally with increasing excitement.

Wine or Guinness? (Guinness)
Wine or ALL beer? (Wine)
Chocolate or crisps? (Crisps)
Chocolate or cheese? (Chocolate)

But then the showstopper round today was “What would you have for your final dinner on death row?”

The Prince: “Well, the chances of that are slim as that would probably mean murdering someone which is very unlikely and it would have to be in a country with the death penalty.”

Me: “JUST PLAY THE GAME. Pretend you have murdered me in Texas. I don’t prepare these questions in advance. They just pop into my head. How come they don’t pop into your head?”

The Prince: “Because I’m not (insert bad word) mental!”

Might not agree to go if he suggests a holiday in Texas!

C

PS Barbecue ribs, proper Italian pizza and Tirimasu!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.