An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Untitled...

BACKBLIP


Made plans with Fiona yesterday for her to pop in on her way to Glasgow with her son so I could photograph her latest painting commission for her but got a text from her this morning saying arrangements for her trip to Glasgow today had gotten too complicated and asking if her son Liam could drop her off and could she stay the night.  Of course that wasn't a problem at all.  I did explain we were leaving at 7.45am tomorrow morning to attend our friend Gill's funeral and could drop her off at Stirling Station where she could get at train to Glasgow, and that suited her perfectly. 

David headed off to Leven to play golf with Keith.  Liam dropped Fiona off after lunch with her stunning painting (wish I could share it but it's for a private collector.  If she puts it on her website I will ;-). She also brought a sculpture for me to photograph.  

Once I'd got shots that we both approved off, she took the canvas off the frame (fascinating to watch) and got it packaged up ready to drop off with its new owner tomorrow.  It will be winging its way to Italy with him on Friday.  

Photos edited and sent to her email (her first stop in Glasgow tomorrow is to the printers to get prints) we could relax and enjoy our time together.  Not sure we will be able to meet up again before she heads back to New Zealand.  

She was very happy with the funeral service for her dad yesterday.  The celebrant was wonderful and she spoke so warmly and sincerely that everyone assumed she knew David.  

Takeaway for dinner as our Mindful Chef meals are for two! And watched Landscape Artist of the Year.  Interesting to hear her take on the paintings.  I also got the chance to pick her brains about acrylic painting (she wanted to pay me for taking the photos but I said I would be more that happy to have a painting lesson from her instead :-)   

She uses a scrubby, dry brush technique that I haven't tried yet but I am looking forward to having a go.  If we can get together before she heads back down under I hope she can show me in person. 

The only shot I have to offer from today is this little watercolour abstract.  No name as yet :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.