Feb 22

My blip for today was taken this morning. I had to put the recyclables to the curb before going to work, and when I went out I noticed patches of yellow beside the walkway. The first time I seen this garden was in mid-June, so I don't know what will bloom between now and then. I was excited to see the winter aconites and they do seem to be spreading. I had planted some at my old garden, but they always struggles and I would only get a one or 2 blooms.
Work went well today. It was after 9 by the time I got to the first store. Traffic was slow moving across the bridge today. I called the store before I left and spoke to the receiver. I told him he had signed for the box I needed and gave him the date and time. I told him I was coming in to look for it. It must have scared him, lol, because by the time I got there, they had found the box. No one seemed to know where it was yesterday. 
I did my 3rd and 4th store for this brand of cosmetics today and I will say this is a money making one for me. I finished the store in Halifax, came back to Dartmouth and finished another one in the same amount of time that they give me to do one store.
Since the sun was shining when I finished at 2:30 I took a drive out to Eastern Passage and had a short walk there. Snow in the forecast for tomorrow and Friday. Unless things change, no real big amounts for either day. TWN has 2 - 5 cm for tomorrow and 5 cm for Friday. Colder temperatures than it has been for the last few days though. Today the high was +7 C. Normal temperature is 0 C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.