Forest .....

..... fire.

Firstly thank you for all the well wishes about my headache yesterday, unfortunatley I still had it when I woke up this morning and it didn't clear until this evening after taking paracetamol all day.

It was 10pm before I thought about taking a photo today, I had a few smoke pellets used for testing the draw on chimneys that I've been thinking about using for creating misty effects in photos so thought I'd try them out in the woods tonight. The finished photo isn't quiet what I had in mind but it was a good learning experience and has given me a few ideas for other photos.

I only took two photos ( as I only had two smoke pellets) and have put the other shot here. Although there was no fire, only smoke and I was in a wood rather than a forest, the glow of distant street lights made the sky glow orange as though it was on fire, so today's blip is almost a .....


..... Forest fire.



Post script :

I made sure I lit the smoke pellets in a metal canister and damped them and the matches used to light them with water before disposing of them in a bin on the way home so there will be no real fire in the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.