Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Not nature

I know. This is odd. Not island nature. Spent the clammy on and off drizzly day in the morning cleaning the guest cabin as the first summer visitors arrive tomorrow. I never spend much time there and there are 2 old painted screens of mine that needed a place to live. This is a smallish "cloisters" folding screen that I made to hide a file cabinet in my husband's office -he is very fond of cloisters - now it hides a storage mess under the stairs. The calico cat is the cat we had at that time... It's the SWand the NW . the iphone does an amazing job with photos like this I think, and I don't have anything else from today. Didn't see the mink. If I get something later, I might replace this....-)

The afternoon I managed in my studio (It's the saturday opera on the radio, y'know. The Met is over but the Canadians keep it up with recordings, today Verdi's Othello.) I did get my work table cleared off from the last mess when the kids wee here for spring break. More to go, but it's a start and it feels good!

Soon it'll be time to light the sauna - for an evening of catch up, with simple dinner (I like the Brits term of "tea" better for this meal!) with our friends from the island (sometime blipper Islandcat and hubby)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.