Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Milk drunk

Z had a doctor's appointment quite early.  S and I  then walked in to meet her, with Casper.  A grey day, with some drizzle - first use of the raingear on Casper's pram.  We had lunch at a small cafe (Casper had lunch too) and then we all went to the Banksy exhibition which has been touring around the world for a few years, and is currently in Malmö.

Casper was allowed in for free.  The rest of us had to pay, though my advanced years allowed me in cheaper.  It was an interesting exhibition, and more extensive than we expected.  I feel I could happily return for another look.

Afterwards, we adjourned to another cafe, for drinks (and in Z's case, a cake).  Coffee for the adults, more milk for the baby.

Then a misty walk back to the house, where we had gin, and S, with help from Z when Casper allowed, cooked meatballs and mashed potatoes.

After dinner we went over to R's, where we toasted Casper with pink champagne.  

Thanks to both girls for their hospitality, it's been a short, but lovely, break.  Early start tomorrow morning to catch my plane home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.