Who am I to disagree?

By longshanks

Culkein Bay Chalets

Our last day here, tomorrow we head off to the Uists. After me struggling with the sun yesterday it was a change of roles today with Mrs L seeking the peace and quiet of a darkened room. Eventually I took a walk along to the Natural Arch, not that impressive then decided to continue on to the small seabird colony that I remembered from last year. Hadn't remembered it was actually beyond the Point of Stoer almost next to the Old Man of Stoer. I remember past visits to the Old Man to climb it and to view it without any thought or even knowledge of the small seabird colony close by. Today it was about watching the Guillemots tightly squeezed on their ledge, the Razorbills more spaced out, a Shag with egg and a Shag with chick, Kittiwakes, Fulmars, Rock Doves and fly by Gannets. Of course a visit to view the Old Man was also required.

Check out RCB for the Shag with chick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.