Dionysia

One of my purchases at the show yesterday.   It's only small, time will tell if I can help it grow bigger.   Dionysia are not the easiest plants to grow well, needing very sharp drainage and careful watering.  In nature they grow largely in Iran and Afghanistan on vertical rock faces, sometimes under overhanging rocks, places where they don't stay wet for long, even when it does rain.  The three I purchased will be kept in the greenhouse.  I had some success with the easier ones many years ago.   This one, a hybrid called 'Schneeball' is going to be more of a challenge .... so I've blipped it now, just in case!

A day at Ruth's doing assorted odd jobs, including cleaning out the inside of my car - I cannot get power to the car at home as I live at the wrong end of my terrace.   A quick and uneventful journey home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.