Farewell !

After availing ourselves of the last monster breakfast we sat out in the sun for an hour or so before being whisked airportwards. When you’re only away for a week it’s fine for all that stuff to be taken care of. A bit lazy, I know and of course you have to just have something off the shelf, but if relaxation is what you’re after, it fits the bill. Talking of the bill, the Hotel was quite relaxed as well and only put our drinks on the bill slightly over half the time. I’ve no idea what that was about. And seeing I’m warming to my theme, and including in it our supposed national character, I must tell you about the half board offer. We’d paid B&B y’see, and then up popped a “convert to half board” for £36 each. Well, as that would be quids in even if we only ate there once or twice we ticked the box. I assumed it would be some buffet full of the poorest quality. Oh my word, no. Fresh fish every night (and a different sort) on the big griddle. And terrific starters with some dude carving hams or creating sushi. And puddings.. don’t get me started. I may need some exercise. Once I waddle off the plane..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.