Our day

O slept through til 6, early as he didn’t fall asleep until 10 but a pooey nappy was to blame.  Anyway, we had fun until he went down for a 2 hour nap during the morning and giving me a chance to get showered.

The teacher I work with celebrates her birthday tomorrow and a few weeks ago I bought her a little vase.  Six of us are going out for dinner tonight and I wanted to get a small posy of flowers to go with the vase so O and I visited a local florist and I asked if she was able to do my request.  Between us we chose some flowers and a lovely little posy was made… whilst O sniffed the roses ;-D

From there I drove up to Wimbledon Common and parked near Cannizzaro House.  We walked to the pond to feed the ducks… and the crows, seagulls and anything else that had wings :-). And two very bold swans that came up very close just as we had finished.  I managed to grab O before they had a chance to.  We then had a little wander in Cannizzaro Park. We didn’t venture too far in as it was very chilly out.

He went straight down tonight after his bath and I got ready to go out for dinner.  I was back home just after 10 and he hadn’t woken up :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.