68 F

The last day of the
month - a day for paying bills
and doing banking

~carliewired

I had my leisurely breakfast and my very large cup of coffee seated in my recliner watching the action on my street this morning. I'm always surprised how many dog walkers come this way. I'm pleased to report that they all seem to carry those little plastic bags. Wish I could say the same for the neighbour across the street who lets his dog wander at will and takes no responsibility for the clean-up. I must keep my gates closed at all times now so Fido doesn't come into my yard. 

I was off to my bank to organize my finances. Then, I stopped at the pharmacy to see if I could find something to use on my aches during the day. 

At the end of the street I pulled in to see the sculpture/statue seller's inventory. I particularly like the rusty ones. They suit Arizona. He was very chatty and amusing today. He was making a deal with a couple from South Dakota, so I had a chance to take some photos.

On the corner of the street there is a water dispenser. Some people, who don't like their tap water, can buy water here. I have a reverse osmosis system so I don't use these dispensers. 

As I arrived home, there was a man from Arizona Power in front of my house. He was there to swap out a meter that wasn't functioning properly. He shut my power off for a couple of minutes and in no time he was done and on his way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.