An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A day of two halves...

BACKBLIP

Quick trip back to the Gynae clinic this morning.  Second visit this year.  Thankfully after five hysteroscopies and three MRIs in 18 months, this was just a quick, and hopefully final visit.  I am definitely due loyalty points!  And I am definitely coming back as man!

Home for lunch then some relaxation before S & L and the girls arrived for a week.

Peace was shattered just before 5pm :-)  They girls were hyper at being back and Lily (their Shih Tzu) was very happy to see Lola.  Mayhem all round.

Homemade lasagne, salad and garlic bread for dinner then an evening catching up with all their adventures (Anna has taken up violin since we last saw her in October.  Thankfully she didn't bring it with her! ;-))  Plans made for the week.  They were over the moon when I told them Esme is coming up tomorrow.

A later night than planned as excitement kept the girls up later than usual.  I was certainly glad when my head hit the pillow.  I remember grown ups telling me when I was young that they wished they had an ounce of my energy.  I didn't understand what they meant.  I now do!! :-))

Extra shows D with his junior fab club! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.