Blueberries and Book Day

These are not Sainsbury’s blueberries or Tesco’s blueberries or even Lidl’s blueberries- oh definitely not. These are M&S blueberries fatter, sweeter and definitely dearer, but as a treat unsurpassable. I’m not sure Therese Coffey would approve , especially as I could have bought an available cucumber and possibly even a turnip if I had looked hard enough, but it’s blueberries that are hitting the spot at the moment not neeps .

It being Book Day, it was apt that my reserved book had come in to the Library and I could go to Morningside to collect it. I now have 3 books by my bed and 2 of them to be read within the 3 week loan period. I have blipped them as an extra along with Ewan dressed as a Borrower, one of Mary Norton’s fantasy wee folk who live under the floor.
I’m so glad the schools didn’t go in for this kind of dressing up when my children were that age. I would have been useless- it was bad enough coping with the odd fancy dress party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.